day eleven, 159 lbs

So, the Shark Week from hell ended this morning. Finally! I haven’t bled like that in a year. Simply awful.

Last night, hubby and I went to a mate’s house. He made us a summer stew and it was stupid delicious. I avoided the potatoes, onions, and the bread and ate sausage and shrimp.

Unfortunately, I gorged. I gorged like a mad woman. :[ So today I have elected to fast. FastingΒ is more in line with our ancestors eating habits, as we did not evolve with a constant source of food. Fasting is great on keto, especially if you think you might have eaten too many carbs and knocked yourself out of ketosis. It forces the body to use what it has as an energy source, instead of something new. I’ve been Intermittent Fasting for the past few days, allowing myself to eat between noon and eight pm. I feel fine and I know I’m not cramming food down my throat out of boredom like I used to. I will fast until 8 am tomorrow, where I will probably have a small breakfast.

I think I’m going to head out and see if the NEX has some ketostix. I will find them, god damn it! I might get a coffee pot, too. Unsweetened (or sweetened via stevia) coffee is a natural appetite suppressant, so it is pretty awesome for fasting periods.

Tomorrow I will go to the gym at the base and see if I can sign up for a personal trainer. Wheee, weight lifting! πŸ˜€ I want a six pack! And sexy as fuck muscles! Woo!

About iamcalledwonder

I'm Wonder. I'm fancy, I'm a quasi-Expat. I have a corgi. I am trying to lose weight. I love bacon, music, my husband, tea, coffee and the colour orange. I'm a freshman at uni. I'm sure you're sick of all these sentences that start with "I".

2 responses »

  1. Just noticed the pingback on my blog when you linked to my article…wanted to say thanks! I started getting into paleo/keto myself earlier this summer, so your blog is right in line with my way of thinking. Good luck with accomplishing all of your goals! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

UW Earth & Space Sciences

Advising & Student Services

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Reasons You Shouldn't Fuck Kids

A blog for survivors of child sexual abuse and those who love us. These are the reasons we are the way we are.

Natural Noshing

Gluten-free recipes using natural ingredients

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

The Nikkipedia

Just another WordPress.com site

Size 16 to Size 6?

A narrative of my weight-loss journey towards a better self-image

That Stylish Bitch

Follow Nikkipedia as she chronicles her humorous views on fashion, style, and life in the Midwest.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

Recreation and Whimsy

Getting fit. Eating well. Having fun.

My Keto Summer

Follow my progression on the keto diet

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

thrifthangover

thrift shopping, DIY, crafting, and creative endeavors

Applause and Whistles

living healthy and my other ramblings...

I Am A Writer, Writer of Fictions

The Works of S. J.Ryker

