day ten, 158 lbs!!

So, I’ve been out of action for a bit. Friday was the first time eating out on Keto! Needless to say, I kicked ass. We went out to Silver City with the family and a friend. I had a HUGE dinner, but it was totally worth it. :] I had a steak with green beans and roasted garlic, with some coffee and the scraped off toppings of their flatbread. Yum!

Saturday was moving day for my Mother-in-law! I made chorizo and eggs for five. The others had toast, I had coffee. Keto has gotten me hooked on coffee. Especially with my liquid stevia that tastes like toffee… oh my goodness it is crazy delicious. How have I lived without this?!

The move went smoothly enough (though the apartment complex is staffed by jerks) and I made Pork Florentine for dinner. The boys had pasta alfredo on the side and I had massive quantities of spinach. Spinach is amazing!

Saturday night, my husband’s former recruiter arrived from California. He’s returning to the Nimitz after a tour in Afghanistan. Unfortunately, hubby had duty on Sunday so it was just me and the buddy. We went out to Trapper’s Sushi, where I was strong! So strong! I had a rather lot of sashimi and a handroll with minimum rice. It was pretty damn delicious, though I was CRAVING the tempura rolls like crazy. :[

Sunday evening I reheated the last of my No Shell Taco Salad and made home made pizza rolls for the buddy. I had one, but each has 4 grams of net carbs and I didn’t trust myself to have restraint. :[

Yesterday was Monday! Monday was good, actually. I overate like crazy at lunch, easily eating a pound of super fatty pork chops and a giant salad. Hubby was a bit upset that I didn’t have dinner, but I was stuffed. We took Pooch to the Waterfront, which he loved. He got to run around and be pet by loads of people. He’s such an attention whore. πŸ˜› Some friends came over for dinner, so I threw some steaks on the grill and my home-girl made mac and cheese for the boys. Home-girl is more Paleo than Keto, but she also abhors carbs. I am not alone~~~! We settled down with Pooch and watched Top Gear while the boys played Magic. It was a most enjoyable evening. :]

dawww

He herped so hard, he derped

Now, finally, we reach today! Today is TUESDAY! I broke my fast around two o clock with Eggplant Lasagna.

omnomnom

Eggplant, Squash, Parmesan, Mozzarella, and Pepperoni

It was scrumptious! 10 net carbs per serving, but 15.43 g of protein and 21 g of fat. :] I was craving pasta, so this seemed like an awesome substitute. No squash next time, though. So many carbs!!

Hubby and I are going to a friends for dinner tonight for some low country cooking. Said homie will, hopefully, make me a portion that doesn’t have potatoes and corn. He’s pretty understanding, and a kick ass cook, so I will keep my portion sizes low and hopefully stay in ketosis.

Now, to drink more water!

About iamcalledwonder

I'm Wonder. I'm fancy, I'm a quasi-Expat. I have a corgi. I am trying to lose weight. I love bacon, music, my husband, tea, coffee and the colour orange. I'm a freshman at uni. I'm sure you're sick of all these sentences that start with "I".

2 responses »

  1. Love your corgi photo! I have a tri-colored…they are the best dogs πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • Thank you! They are really quite special. Pooch is a very vibrant puppy and he brings such ridiculous joy to my life. πŸ˜€ Now to convince my husband to get me another one…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

UW Earth & Space Sciences

Advising & Student Services

Bras and Body Image

One girl's perspective on boobs, bodies, self-image and society

Reasons You Shouldn't Fuck Kids

A blog for survivors of child sexual abuse and those who love us. These are the reasons we are the way we are.

Natural Noshing

Gluten-free recipes using natural ingredients

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

The Nikkipedia

Just another WordPress.com site

Size 16 to Size 6?

A narrative of my weight-loss journey towards a better self-image

That Stylish Bitch

Follow Nikkipedia as she chronicles her humorous views on fashion, style, and life in the Midwest.

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

Recreation and Whimsy

Getting fit. Eating well. Having fun.

My Keto Summer

Follow my progression on the keto diet

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

thrifthangover

thrift shopping, DIY, crafting, and creative endeavors

Applause and Whistles

living healthy and my other ramblings...

I Am A Writer, Writer of Fictions

The Works of S. J.Ryker

